Massachusetts now requires folks touring from Connecticut and New Jersey to quarantine upon arrival in Bay State.
That is the primary change to Massachusetts' journey order in two weeks, when New Jersey was added to the record of low-risk states, together with California, Hawaii, and Washington.
The transfer comes days after Connecticut and New Jersey added Massachusetts to their very own lists of coronavirus hotspots.
Right here's what to learn about Massachusetts journey restrictions:
The complete record of states of Massachusetts deemed low danger on Saturday now consists of simply seven states, and the nation's capital: California; Washington DC .; Hawaii; Maine; New Hampshire; New York; Vermont and Washington.
To be on the record of low-risk states of Massachusetts, the state will need to have lower than 10 common day by day instances per 100,000 inhabitants.
Vacationers from different non-exempt states, together with residents of Massachusetts getting back from these states, are required to finish the Massachusetts Journey Kind previous to arrival, quarantine for 14 days or take a look at detrimental for COVID-19.
There are particular exemptions from quarantine, together with for individuals who journey to high-risk states simply to commute or go to high school. See the total order, which incorporates the exemptions, right here.
Seek the advice of the Massachusetts Division of Public Well being tips for easy methods to correctly quarantine.
Anybody who doesn’t adjust to the state journey order could possibly be fined $ 500 per day.